Testimonials & Reviews

Rachel Katherine Levy, PhD

Psychologist located in Bronxville, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

24 total reviews

Dr. Rachel Katherine Levy always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rachel Levy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Grace W.
Submitted 10/31/20
My first experience with teletherapy and the best therapist I’ve had.*
Winston H.
Submitted 10/31/20
The best doctor in the NY metro area for treating OCD. Worked with our daughter and with us to finally get our daughter’s OCD under control. I’m forever grateful. *
Doug R.
Submitted 09/21/20
Speak to Dr. Levy if you’re having trouble communicating with your kids. She helped me reach out to my daughter in a way my daughter responded to and also helped my ex- and I establish rules that preserved both of our relationships with the children.*
Bill H.
Submitted 07/16/20
Rachel saved my marriage. My wife and I saw her 5 times and resolved a 12 year dispute that really was a misunderstanding. What I learned from her has helped me communicate better at work which has improved our business. *
Kelly S.
Submitted 05/02/20
Dr. Levy has been a huge help during the pandemic. She’s taught me how to communicate more effectively with my kids and husbands. We went from fighting to enjoying each other’s company. She helped us establish boundaries and was able to get my kids and hubby to start pulling their weight at home. *
Brooklyn W.
Submitted 03/23/20
My anxiety has spiked due to Covid-19 and I can't go to the gym like I used to to manage it. I did a video session with Dr. Levy and she was great. Definitely recommend her.*
Pat M.
Submitted 03/08/20
I didn’t believe in therapy but after medication stopped working, my doctor recommended I see Dr. Levy. She taught me how to see life through different eyes. She saw me for 6 months and then told me I didn’t need therapy anymore. At first I was upset but after a few weeks, I realized she was right. I learned so much and will be forever grateful. Thank you, Dr. Levy*
Robert C.
Submitted 02/29/20
Accessible, intelligent - has served as a trusted advisor*
James C.
Submitted 02/20/20
In 3 months of therapy with Dr. Levy, I’ve learned how to control my anxiety better than I had in 20 years of therapy and medication with other doctors. *
Lisbeth B.
Submitted 02/08/20
Was desperate to find help for my daughter who’s been having severe anxiety since starting school. Dr. Levy saw us that day. I had no idea that my daughter was suffering from Social Anxiety Disorder. She helped both my daughter and I feel better that day and provided us with a clear treatment plan. I don’t usually write reviews but wanted to knowing that it might help people who are suffering find great treatment.*
Priscilla M.
Submitted 01/30/20
Expert in eating disorders. Highly recommend.*
Cheryl H.
Submitted 01/30/20
It’s taken me 30 years to get myself into therapy. I set-up consults with 3 highly-recommended psychologists. Dr. Levy was by far the best. I look forward to our second appointment.*
Gayle M.
Submitted 01/21/20
Asked for and received honest feedback that was very useful. Doctor was respectful.*
Anne B.
Submitted 01/17/20
Never met a doctor so down to earth and intelligence. She got what I was saying right away when so many had missed it. Left feeling better about me life than I had in years. Will check in with her every 2 weeks during this hard time.*
Stephen A.
Submitted 12/09/19
A colleague recommended Dr. Levy. Was hesitant to see her given my less than stellar experiences with other therapists. The easy online booking system as well made me take the leap. VERY glad I did. This smart lady did more to help me in an hour than any other counselor has in months. Money very well Spent and I appreciate a) that her office submits all out of network paperwork for you and b) that she wants to minimize your time in therapy by working quickly and efficaciously. Parking isn’t free so bring quarters. I wish I had met this doc 20 years ago.*
David S.
Submitted 11/14/19
Consulted Dr. Levy about my pre-teen daughter's weight gain and eating habits. She understood my concerns and perspectives but ultimately gave ne what i think of as life-saving advice. *
Arielle F.
Submitted 11/07/19
Was looking for someone to help me with depression and made an appointment online. Dr. Levy called me back herself to speak briefly then confirm our appointment. Her office is super nice and convenient and she exceeded my expectations. She was approachable, listened carefully and patiently and clearly understood what I was going through. She made a few observations and suggestions that were helpful and I left feeling like I'd finally found someone who can help me.*
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 10/18/19
Couldn’t seem to avoid arguments with my teen daughters and felt sick to my stomach. Dr. Levy helped me understand what was going on and her advice has literally changed my daughters and my relationship. So grateful. *
Aubrey W.
Submitted 10/13/19
I’d been a slow drift downward emotionally and I stopped taking care of my health. After my last physical, my primary doctor recommended Dr. Levy. I really didn’t want to go but am so glad I did. I had no idea I’d been shoving so many feelings away. I feel like I’ve released so much negative baggage and have learned so much in this therapy so far. Thank you.*
Ilene S.
Submitted 10/11/19
Helped me improve my relationship with my teenage daughter.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person